WIN Tickets to Burn The Floor at The Playhouse, Durban!

The enormous popularity and response by the South African public in 2011 has led to the return of Burn The Floor, this time with The Temperature Rises Tour.

“For those of you that have already had the Burn The Floor experience you need to come back!  I have re-choreographed numerous numbers, changed five songs in the show and have re-costumed the second act.  The show’s new ending will blow you away, and blow any perceptions you have of Ballroom Dancing.  I guarantee that This Ain’t Your Grandma’s Ballroom!  Amongst our rebellious cast, you will also witness the rise of a new South African star!  I trust you will be back for more!”

Burn The Floor

I was lucky enough to see this show at The Playhouse, Durban this week, and WOW! Even if you aren’t into dance or theatre, you have to go and see it!

The fittest dancers, the most awesome tracks (live band and singers), the most intense energy, and ballroom dancing as you have never seen it before!

Thanks to Collett Dawson, I have a pair of tickets to give away! YOU could be watching Burn The Floor on Wednesday the 29th of August, at The Playhouse, Durban, starting at 7.30pm.

Enter Now To Win!

Leave a comment on this post telling me why you should be the winner of this pair of tickets. Competition closes on Tuesday, 28th of August at 4pm, and the winner will be announced shortly thereafter, as selected by Random.org. Please be sure to leave a valid email address (which won’t be published) so that I can contact you to give you the tickets.

Please spread the word about this incredible production… via Word of Mouth, Facebook, Twitter, and any other medium you can think of – but most importantly, go and watch it, even if you don’t win these tickets. The Jo’burg run is over, but it is in Durban until the 2nd of September, before moving on to Singapore and then Hong Kong.

DON’T MISS IT!

Competition is now closed. Congratulations to our winner, CaptainKZN, and thanks again so much to Collett Dawson for the tickets!

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Debi Blake on August 24, 2012 - 6:58 pm

    I’ve danced all my life, I still dance in my kitchen when no-one’s watching…I have an excuse to ask a really hot guy to be my date…& I’m worth it…& I haven’t had a treat in ages… Oh wait…only one reason? Please pick me! Oh yes…& I love dogs!

  2. #2 by Megan Liversaage on August 25, 2012 - 9:38 am

    I REALLY want to go and my fiance and I can’t afford it because we just bought a flat and we are planning a wedding!

  3. #3 by Ty on August 25, 2012 - 10:55 am

    This sounds utterly phenomenal! Unfortunately, I already know that I’m busy on Wednesday night – a proper shame as this production is sure to be a mind-blowingly, soul-igniting spectacle. #MrSad

    • #4 by Liz Laughalot on August 25, 2012 - 12:17 pm

      Well, you’ve entered now – if you win you can always give the tickets to some mates 🙂

  4. #5 by CaptainKZN on August 25, 2012 - 11:51 am

    I’ve got two left feet, but Im sure @glamourgirlzn will enjoy the show and it’ill earn me some valuable brownie points…

  5. #6 by Marc Forrest on August 25, 2012 - 12:46 pm

    Quite simply, I *need* these tickets cause I honestly *don’t* have the moves like Jagger. Sure this show could teach me a thing or 3 😉

  6. #7 by kim du plooy on August 27, 2012 - 10:33 pm

    I am a new mom who would love to get out the house and watch this amazing show. Been trying to get tickets for 28 August but they are sold out. I am dying to watch it. Only heard good things about it. Can’t get a babysitter for any other night except Tuesday. Life is not your own with a baby. If you know how I can get hold of tickets for Tuesday 28 August. Please let me know. I am willing to pay.

  7. #8 by Merle Govender on August 28, 2012 - 5:09 am

    I would like to win the tickets because, I am a working mum with 2 kids, I am also studying n completed my degree this year and I do a lot of volunteer work and motivational talks as well. So that leaves me with not much time for myself. I would like to get spoilt for once. I love doing things n helping every1 else so it would be nice for a change for some1 to spoil me. Thank you very much for giving us this chance.

  8. #9 by rescueclimber on August 28, 2012 - 8:41 am

    Well even hero’s dance 😉 No right on a serious note… I did Drama at school and got full school colours for Dramatic arts… however… since leaving school some 10 + years ago I have been really slack at setting foot in a theater again… I have promised myself that I will go to a show time and again and well yes… So what better way to re kindle that spirit? And score some brownie points 😉 So So So… pick me pick me!

  9. #10 by Desiree Chalmers on August 28, 2012 - 8:55 am

    To just immerse yourself in the indulgent spectacular dancers and admire and respect their amazing talent its just so refreshing, exciting and relaxing and lets you leave the real world for a couple of hours! (ex dancer)

  10. #11 by Deedee Hammond on August 28, 2012 - 10:24 am

    Mainly because I love dance shows especially a show that sounds so funky and vibrant, and also I love to be a winner!!! Haven’t won a competition in years now!!

  11. #12 by vinodha nyanar on August 28, 2012 - 12:12 pm

    Because September would be the month that my hubby and myself celebrate 1 year of marriage and I am hoping to have a full day of special things planned for him…

Leave a Reply

