Damn You Autocorrect!

I don’t know whether to praise or curse the day I stumbled across DamnYouAutoCorrect.com. This shit is just too damn funny for words! I literally cry with laughter when I catch up with the latest ones (which is at least three times a week – yes, it’s addictive).

Damn You Autocorrect

I am sadly not (yet) the proud owner of a beautiful, shiny, clever iPhone, but it is one of my life’s goals. Perhaps that’s a bit shallow… Ok so I just really want one! Anyhoo… I’ve also found a Twitter mate, @DanielleAmbz, who has a similar sense of humour to me and also loves DYAC, so we share a few here and there, plus she is afflicted by the DYAC bug herself…

Twitter Convo

Go there. Do it now. But be warned, there is no cure!

They have a bunch of related sites which you’ll see links to. My two other favourites are WrongNumberTexts.com and ParentsShouldntText.com. Ridiculously funny!

, ,

  1. #1 by Danielle le Plastrier on January 15, 2012 - 9:45 am

    Hahaha!! Brilliant! 😀
    So my phone for now is a mere Galaxy (I, too, have shallow iPhone aspirations) but this thing guesses what you’re trying to say. Add to that the fact that I am always pushing the wrong letter.

    The lastest: ‘the’ becomes ‘thwarting’ (‘e’ next to ‘w’). So it is especially random when someone gets a message from me saying “Meet me at thwarting pool”
    …and of course I never check these things before I send them either… doh!

Leave a Reply

